Yaolong logo

Classification of light poles

Light poles can be classified based on various factors such as their purpose, design, and installation method. Here are some common classifications of light poles:

1. Street Light Poles: These are typically tall metallic poles installed along roads and streets to provide lighting for public safety and visibility.

2. Decorative Light Poles: These are aesthetically designed poles used in parks, residential areas, and commercial spaces to enhance the visual appeal of the surroundings.

3. Floodlight Poles: These poles are specifically designed to support large floodlights used for illuminating sports fields, outdoor events, and large areas that require high-intensity lighting.

4. High-Mast Light Poles: These are extremely tall poles with multiple lighting fixtures mounted at elevated heights. They are commonly used in airports, highways, ports, and other large-scale areas that require extensive lighting coverage.

5. Solar Light Poles: These poles have integrated solar panels and batteries to harness solar energy and provide sustainable lighting solutions, especially in remote areas and off-grid locations.

6. Tapered Poles: Tapered poles are designed with a gradual reduction in diameter from the base to the top. They are often used for decorative or aesthetic purposes.

7. Hinged Poles: These poles have a hinged mechanism that allows them to be lowered or tilted for maintenance or replacement of lighting fixtures.

These are just a few examples, and there may be other classifications based on specific requirements and regional variations.


Contact Info

Scan to contact us

whatsapp QR


Wechat QR


Quick Quote Form

Tell us about what you are trying to accomplish.

Our certified experts will provide product recommendations based on your needs.

Chat with us, we are online!